CB 800 Casa Sant Juan


The lovely 5 bedroom house at Casa San Juan, fully air conditioned, 30 km from Barcelona city center

Casa San Juan's 4 bedroom house, La Masia, along with the outdoor bbq/dining/pingpong area.

Casa San Juan, an old movie I took of the view out towards the Montseny mountains to the north.

Les principaux attraits de la Casa San Juan sont le confort et la qualité des deux maisons, dans lesquels on compte la climatisation dans la maison principale de 5 chambres. Il faut aussi mentionner que la grande propriété privée est clôturée sous les pins, la vue est imprenable, et la piscine très grande ... tout ceci dans un joli parc, à proximité de Barcelone et des plages, sans oublier le prix plutôt attractif de la location qui se situe entre 11 et 22 € par nuit et par personne, selon la saison.


Casa San Juan vu par Google Earth Lieu: Mis en évidence dans le texte d'introduction, l'emplacement de Casa San Juan, est, je pense, idéal, et le lien de la carte ci-dessus vous permettra via Google Maps et Google Earth de voir les coordonnées exactes de manière à vous faire votre propre idée.

Bien que Casa San Juan soit proche de la ville et du littoral, avec un accès à deux lignes de trains de banlieue vers Barcelone à proximité (Mataró ou Granollers, liée directement à Barcelone et à l'aéroport de Barcelone, toutes les demi-heures, 35 minutes et 5,20 euros aller-retour à Passeig de Gracia juste au-dessus de Plaça de Catalunya), cette propriété est en fait située juste à côté d'une route peu passante (C-1415C) qui est la préférée des amateurs de vélo locaux, bordée de petites fermes et de quelques restaurants de pays et d'un grand parc arboré avec vue sur mer juste au bout de la route. Pour vous donner une idée, j'ai inclus quelques photos de l'environnement dans le lien Images. La vue sur la mer a été prise à 1 km de Casa San Juan sur la route, et la vue sur l'impressionnant château d'1 km sur la route en direction de La Roca. La ville de La Roca, est, en passant, une ville de marché et y faire son shopping est un vrai plaisir. On y trouve même un très célèbre centre commercial avec des magasins de vêtements de marque appelé La Roca Village que vous pouvez visiter sur Internet. J'ai écrit plus de trois pages sur les activités à faire aux alentours de cette maison, et cela comprend restaurants, shopping, golf, tennis et équitation, etc ...

Casa San Juan, la Casa Gran, detaille du grande salon L'enceinte : Les deux maisons sont situées à environ 100 mètres d'une route privée entièrement pavée et au km 12 de la route C-1415C. Les maisons sont à environ 60 mètres de distance l'une de l'autre. La propriété boisée de pins et surtout de chênes vert est "au naturel", ici, pas de jardins paysager, sauf le jardin joliment aménagé près de la piscine, avec des arbres locaux, des fleurs et un jardin d'herbes aromatiques. La piscine de 12x5m, profonde de 125 à 200cm, dispose de 8 chaises longues, d'un parasol, de jouets flottants pour les enfants, et d'un cabinet de toilette avec douche, idéalement situés au bord de la piscine.


L'aire de stationnement a été conçue pour les deux maisons, et les entrées dans Casa Gran se trouvent à la fois l'avant et à l'arrière de la maison dans le même couloir central. A l'extérieur de Casa Gran se trouve la salle de barbecue/salon couvert, et à l'avant de la maison, vous pouvez voir La Masia à seulement 60 mètres de la colline, partiellement cachée par les bois. A l'extérieur, le calme est parfois dérangé par le chant des oiseaux et le vent dans les arbres. La vue sur la montagne de Montseny est magnifique.

Description de Casa Gran et de ses 5 chambres: Comme je le disais, les entrées avant et arrière s'ouvrent sur un couloir central séparant les deux ailes de la maison. Les chambres des deux ailes sont très éloignées les unes des autres, et chaque aile est fermée par une porte permettant un maximum d'intimité. La cuisine sur la droite en entrant dans la maison possède aussi une autre porte battante qui s'ouvre directement sur la salle à manger. C'est une assez belle cuisine, avec de larges fenêtres pour laisser entrer la lumière naturelle, il y beaucoup de comptoir en marbre pour la préparation des aliments, un double évier, et tous les appareils électroménagers sont flambant neuf et de bonne qualité, comme la plaque de cuisson à 5 brûleurs Bosch et sa hotte aspirante, le grand four Siemens, le grand réfrigérateur Balac, le micro-ondes Whirlpool et le lave-vaisselle Bosch, tous chromés ils s'encastrent dans une cuisine bien conçue. La petite table du petit déjeuner dans la cuisine peut accueillir quatre personnes. Dans le couloir devant la porte on trouve un garde-manger avec un lave-linge, un sèche-linge et un évier pour le lavage des mains, avec une planche à repasser.

Casa San Juan, un de les 5 chambres chez Casa Gran

Le salon-salle à manger est un très grand espace mesurant environ 65m2 et avec de grandes fenêtres laissant entrer beaucoup de lumière. Le coin salon dispose de 3 canapés, deux chaises de chaque côté d'une table de jeu, d'une télévision à grand écran, d'une chaîne stéréo sur le mur en face de l'énorme (et fonctionnelle) cheminée. La principale table de salle à manger peut accueillir 12 invités, mais peut être étendue pour accueillir plus de 20 personnes avec l'ajout d'une table à rallonge avec ses chaises remisés dans un coin.

Au-delà de la salle à manger se trouve l'aile avec ses 2 chambres à coucher:

• La Chambre N°1 dispose de deux lits simples (qui peuvent être rapprochés pour faire un lit double)

• La Chambre N°2 dispose d'un lit double de 160x200cm.

• ces deux chambres meublées avec goût sont séparées par une salle de bains joliment carrelée avec des lampes halogène et une grande baignoire, un WC, un bidet, et une grande vasque.

L'autre aile de la maison abrite deux grandes chambres et la troisième salle de bain:

• La Chambre N°3 dispose de deux lits simples de 90x180cm qui peuvent être rapprochés pour former un lit double de 180x190cm

Casa San Juan, salle de bain • La Chambre N°4 au bout du couloir est une grande chambre avec un très beau lit double de 160x200 et du joli mobilier en bois. Entre ces deux chambres se trouve une salle de bain avec une douche de plain-pied, joliment carrelé idéale pour un accès pour les fauteuils roulants, avec double vasque.

Pour en revenir au couloir central avec les deux entrées de chaque côté de la maison, on peut trouver une salle de bain avec douche de plain-pied, près de la chambre la plus petite:

• La Chambre N°5 avec ses deux lits simples, la salle de bains attribuée à cette chambre est celle mentionné ci-dessus dans le couloi.

Casa Gran est bourrée d'extras de qualité qui valent la peine d'être soulignés, à commencer par l'air conditionné réversible, qui peut être contrôlé par un thermostat dans chaque partie de la maison séparément, il sert de climatisation en été et de chauffage en hiver. Toutes les chambres ont des moustiquaires haut de gamme et des volets en bois qui empêchent la lumière de passer et donc d'assurer de bonnes nuits de sommeil et de bonnes grasses matinées, l'éclairage extérieur autour de la maison est nouveau, il s'éteint et s'allume automatiquement pendant la nuit grâce à ses capteurs de mouvements. La grande cheminée dans le salon peut être utilisée pour les barbecues en hiver.

Casa San Juan, la Masia zone barbecueLieu de La Masia:

La route qui mène de Casa Gran à La Masia n'est pas asphaltée mais elle est en bon état. Plusieurs chemins d'une soixante de mètres mènent de l'une vers l'autre. En face de l'entrée principale de La Masia se trouve le grand salon extérieur couvert, d'environ 75m2, où la plupart des clients passent la plupart de leur temps, lorsqu'ils ne sont pas à la piscine. L'immense véranda a un grand barbecue intégré et un plan de travail pour la préparation des aliments et quelques tables de pique-nique en bois, avec au milieu une table de ping-pong pliable, et à l'extrême gauche une machine à laver à côté d'un évier pour le lavage des mains, il y a des cordes pour étendre son linge, et un cabinet de toilette, de sorte que vous n'avez pas besoin d'entrer, si vous avez besoin d'aller aux toilettes


Description des quatre chambres et trois salles de bains de La Masia. La salle de séjour/salle à manger/cuisine de 30m2 possède une porte de chaque côté. Vous pouvez venir directement de l'aire de stationnement et du grand espace barbecue couvert, qui est le lieu de prédilection de la plupart des rassemblements à Casa San Juan, même si Casa Gran dispose aussi de son propre espace extérieur. L'autre porte du salon de La Masia s'ouvre sur un coin de salon agréable ombragé sous de grands pins, avec des chaises en plastique blanc, une table pour 6, et une belle vue sur la vallée et le massif montagneux de Montseny.

Casa San Juan, la Masia, cuisine/salle a mangerLa table de la salle à manger, peut accueillir jusqu'à 10 invités, et après cela, vient la zone du salon, avec deux canapés * de 3 places chacun face à un écran plat de 32 "avec des chaînes numériques locales que vous pouvez mettre en langue originale en utilisant le bouton DUAL, vous avez aussi la possibilité d'utiliser un lecteur DVD et une TV par satellite connecté à Astra, avec toutes les chaînes européennes ouvertes par satellite. * ce sont deux canapés lits, de 140x190cm qui s'ouvrent comme un livre, donc plus confortable que le divan pliable habituel!


Sur la gauche, vous entrez dans la nouvelle cuisine Ikea de La Masia: elle dispose de 4 feux de cuisson à induction d'un four électrique et d'un extracteur de fumée, d'un lave-vaisselle, d'un réfrigérateur de bonne taille, d'un micro-ondes, d'un grille-pain, d'une bouilloire, d'une cafetière, d'un mixeur, et d'un double évier. La bonne idée de cette cuisine c'est la zone de barbecue principale, juste à côté de la cuisine, et les portes sur les deux côtés de la maison signifient que vous pouvez profiter d'une brise qui traverse la salle à manger/séjour cuisine ...

Derrière le mur de la cuisine se trouve l'une des trois zones de chambres de La Masia. La première se compose de

• La Chambre N°6 avec son lit double de 150x200cm et sa salle de bains complète avec douche.

• La Chambre N°7 se trouve en face de la salle de séjour avec ses 4 lits simples, de 90x190cm, et à côté d'une salle de bain complète avec baignoire.

A l'étage, on trouve de deux chambres à coucher:

• La Chambre N°8 avec un lit double de 150x190cm

• La Chambre N°9 avec deux lits simples de 90x190cm.

• dans le couloir, la salle de bain complète dispose d'une douche.

• toutes les chambres disposent d'un espace de rangement et de lampes de lecture pour lire au lit, et les fenêtres possèdent des volets en bois pour se garder de la lumière et de la chaleur en été.

Casa San Juan, la Masia, Dans l'ensemble La Masia est une très belle petite maison, qui, avec Casa Gran, est une combinaison gagnante, surtout si vous prenez en compte la proximité de cette propriété avec Barcelone et la mer. Les propriétaires de cette propriété sont vraiment gentils et amicaux, ils prendront bien soin de vous. Nous travaillons ensemble depuis 2002 et je n'ai jamais reçu aucune plainte à leur sujet ou au sujet de la maison. J'aime aussi beaucoup le fait qu'ils réinvestissent une grande partie de ce qu'ils gagnent de la location de la maison pour apporter des améliorations à la propriété et cela avec beaucoup de réussite!

CB 800 Casa San Juan - 9 bedrooms


Casa San Juan's love 5 bedroom house & pool & garden, fully air conditioned, 30 km from Barcelona city center.

Casa San Juan's 4 bedroom house, La Masia, along with the outdoor bbq/dining/pingpong area.

Casa San Juan, an old movie I took of the view out towards the Montseny mountains to the north.

The main attractions at Casa San Juan include the overall comfort and quality of the two houses, including air conditioning in the main 5 bedroom house. Also worth mentioning is the large private fenced property under pines, the great views, and the very large pool... all set in lovely parkland very close to Barcelona and the Maresme coast beaches. Modestly priced for what you get, between €11 and €22 per night per person, depending on season.

Location: I have practically pinpointed the location in the introductory text as I think the location is ideal, and the map link above can show you in Google Maps and Google Earth the exact coordinates so that you can explore the unspoiled location yourself from the air.

Casa San Juan detail from huge living room in Casa Gran, room for 20+ guests to eat indoors.

While Casa San Juan is close to the city and coast with access to two commuter train lines to Barcelona nearby (Mataró or Granollers, linked directly to Barcelona and Barcelona airport, every half hour, 35 minute and 5.20 Euros roundtrip to Passeig de Gracia just above Placa de Catalunya), this property is in fact situated just off a nice little-transited country road (the C-1415c) favored by local bicycle aficionados, with some small farms and a few country restaurants and a nicely keep wooded parklands with sea views just up the road from the house. To give you an idea, I have included a couple photos of the surroundings in the Images link. The view of the sea below is taken from 1 km up the road from Casa San Juan, and the view of impressive castle below is from 1 km down the road towards La Roca. The town of La Roca, by the way, is a market town and very good for shopping. There is even a famous shopping mall with outlets for discounted brand-name clothes called La Roca Village which you can visit in internet. My area info for this house is about 3 pages long and includes restaurants, carry out places, shopping, golf, tennis and horseback riding, etc...

The grounds: The two houses are about 100 meters up a private fully paved road from the main gate at kilometer 12 of the C-1415c. The houses are about 60 meters apart. The wooded property of mostly pines and Holm oak is "au naturel", no frilly gardens, except the nicely landscaped garden backing the pool, with local trees, flowers, and a herb garden. The 12x5m pool, 125 to 200cm deep, has 8 lounge chairs, a parasol, some floating toys for kids, and there is a convenient poolside WC with shower.


Casa San Juan, part of the kitchen of Casa Gran, with high quality appliancesThere is an area for parking for both houses, and you have entrances into Casa Gran from both the front and the back of the house onto the same central hallway. Outside Casa Gran is a thatch covered BBQ dining/sitting area, and from the front of the house you can see La Masia just 60 meters up the hill, but mostly hidden by the woods. Outside it is very quiet, with the sound of birdsong and the wind in the trees. Great wide views to the north include the mighty Montseny mountain range.

Casa Gran 5 bedroom house description: As I said, the front and back entrances open onto a central hallway separating the two wings of the house. The bedrooms of the two wings are far apart from each other, and each wing has a hallway door allowing maximum privacy. The kitchen on your right upon entering the house also has another swinging door that opens directly onto the dining room. The kitchen is quite handsome, with wide windows for natural light, plenty of marble counter space for food prep, double sink, and brand new good quality appliances, such as the 5 burner Bosch hob and extractor, the big Siemens waste-high oven, the big Balac refrigerator, the Whirlpool microwave, and the Bosch dishwasher, all chrome plated and fit in to a well designed kitchen. There is a little breakfast table in the kitchen seating four. In the hallway to the front door a pantry with a clothes washer and clothes drier and sink for hand washing, along with the ironing board

Casa San Juan one of the bedrooms in air conditioned 5-bedroom Casa Gran

The living-dining room is a very large space measuring about 65m2 and with large windows letting in plenty of light. The living room area has 3 sofas, a couple of lazy chairs on each side of a card table, and there is a large flat screened TV and stereo on the wall across from the huge (and functional) fireplace. The main dining room table has seating for 12 guests but can be expanded to seat over 20 guests with the addition of a fold out table and chairs kept in the corner.

Beyond the dining area is the 2-bedroom wing:

  • bedroom 1) has two single beds (that can be pushed together to make a double)
  • bedroom 2) has a 160x200cm double bed.
  • these two quite handsome and well-furnished bedrooms are separated by a nicely tiled, halogen-lit bathroom with large bathtub, toilet and bidet, and a large sink.

Down the other wing are the other 2 large bedrooms and the third bathroom:

  • bedroom 3) has two 90x180cm single beds that can be pushed together to form a 180x190cm double bed
  • bedroom 4) a the end of the hall is a very handsome large bedroom with a 160x200cm double bed and some nice wooden furnishings. Between these two rooms is a very handsome wheelchair friendly bathroom, beautifully tiled, with double sink, and a wide ground-level walk in (or wheel-in) shower.

Going back to the central hallway with the two entrances on each side of the house, there is a hallway bathroom with walk-in shower, and across from that, a somewhat smaller bedroom:

  • bedroom 5) with two single beds, the above mentioned bathroom is across the hall

Casa San Juan bathroom in Casa Gran

There are a lot of quality extras to take note of here in the Casa Gran, starting with the air-conditioning, which can be controlled by thermostat in each part of the house separately, for heat in winter or cool and/or dehumidify in summer. All rooms have top-of-the-line mosquito screens and wooden shutters that keep out the light for sleeping in late, and the lighting outside around the house is new, going on and off automatically at night with sensors. The large fireplace in the living room can be used for BBQs in winter.


Location of 4-bedroom la Masia:

The road up from Casa Gran to la Masia is unpaved but in good condition. There are several paths to walk the 65 meters that separate the two houses. Across from the main entrance to La Masia the large covered outdoor salon, about 75m2, where most guests spend most of their time here when not at the pool. The huge verandah has a large built-in barbeque and food prep area and a couple of wide planked wooden picnic tables, and in the middle a folding ping pong table, and to the far left a washing machine next to a sink for hand washing, some clothes lines, and a toilet, so that you don´t have to go into the house to go.

Casa San Juan's 4 bedroom house is called La Masia. Here is the main living/dining/kitchen room

Description of La Masia house, 4 bedrooms & 3 bathrooms. There is a front door on each side of the 30m2 central living/dining kitchen room. You can walk in directly from the parking area and the large covered barbecue area, which is the favorite spot for most gatherings at Casa San Juan, even though Casa Gran has its own outdoor sitting bbq area as well. The other door on the other side of La Masia's living room opens onto a nice shady seating area under tall pines, with white plastic chairs and table for 6, and nice views out over the valley and the mighty Montseny mountain range.

On the right as you walk in you have the dining room table, seating 10 guests, and after that, the living room area, with two sofas* seating 3 each facing a flat screen 32" TV with local digital channels you can put into Original Language version using the DUAL button, and there is DVD player and satellite TV box connected to Astra, with all the open European satellite channels. * these are two sofa beds, 140x190cm that open like a book, so more comfy than the usual folding sofa bed!

Casa San Juan, large barbecue area for 20+ guests, with WC, ping pong, lighting for night meals

On the left as you walk in to La Masia is the new kitchen, everything pure Ikea: 4 burner induction hob and electric oven and smoke extractor, dishwasher, good-sized fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle, drip coffee-maker, stick mixer, and a good old-fashioned double sink. Having the door to the main bbq area right next to the kitchen is a good idea, and having doors to the outside on both sides of the house means you can have a nice breeze running through the living/dining/kitchen area...

Behind the kitchen wall is one of the three separate bedroom areas in La Masia. This one has

  • bedroom 6 ) with 150x200cm double bed and a full bathroom with shower.
  • bedroom 7) is across the living room with 4 single beds, 90x190cm, and next door a full bathroom with a bathtub.

Upstairs are 2 bedrooms:

  • bedroom 8) with a 150x190cm double bed
  • bedroom 9) with two single 90x190cm beds.
  • in the hallway the full bathroom has a shower.
  • all bedrooms have closet space and reading lights for reading in bed, and windows with wooden shutters to keep light and heat out in summer.

Casa San Juan, the pool with Casa Gran house behind & wc to the rightAltogether La Masia is a very nice little house, which along with Casa Gran, makes for a winning combination, especially if you take into account how close this property is to Barcelona and the sea. The owners of this property are genuinely kind and friendly and take very good care of guests. I have been working with them since 2002 and never had any sort of complaint about them or the house. I also like the fact that the owners plow much of what they earn from renting the house back into making improvements to the property and the place just keeps getting better and better!